Back from Darién…

Yesterday I got back “home” to the city after having been in the eastern region of Panamá for a week with a medical missions team. We saw just under 1,000 patients and I lost count of how many babies I held and chubby cheeks I kissed. There are very few things in this world that fill me with as much joy as holding a baby. (and in case you don’t know me, I always go for the fat and dark ones)

I will write about my experience in greater length in my next post and by then I will have narrowed down the 700+ photos I took to only a handful of favorites to upload.

embera indians

Embera Indians in their home in Darién, Panamá.

[Also, my guest blog that I wrote for Undocumented.tv was translated into Spanish and published in an online publication based out of Chicago! Léanlo aquí]

Leave a Reply

