Retro Card-making endeavor

So, I have been working on a new crafty idea. Inspired by those adorable retro cards with sarcastic captions that I see everywhere (such as Anne Taintor) I decided that it would be a cute and easy idea to assemble a few of my own using original family photos. I am still in the beginning stages of collecting and scanning the photos I want to use but here are a few ideas:

Pinterest Updo

"You might recognize this innovative up-do from one of my Pinterest boards."

Facebook stalk

"What's a girl gotta do to get a guy to Facebook stalk her these days?"

 

 

I was thinking about using this as a little fundraiser for my next Honduras trip. Who knows, maybe I’ll finally be inspired to come up with some real crafty creations.

Stayed tuned for finished products. 🙂

Example

Rough design idea of front and inside of card.

Leave a Reply

